Inspiration… Or Maybe Just A Good Blow Job


It’s strange how radically moods can change from week to week and even from day to day. For example, last week, I’m coming up with new witty observations, sharp one liners and original thoughts all day, then as I was writing about how soldiers have been treated throughout the various wars and how they are looked at now as opposed to how they were looked at pre 60’s it was all digitally erased, and just as I had hit send, talk about timing! About 3,000 words gone, still in my head, but the idea of all of those words just disappearing before my eyes was disheartening. Just then I had feeling, something along the lines of “No fucking way!”. I was in a slump for several days, 5 to be exact. All my inspiration and confidence was shattered or sucked away if you like, just like that. I’m not sure if mentally cracking like that makes me fragile, or if most others feel the same on occasion, I just know it’s frustrating when you want to write and ponder and get your feelings out and you can’t, perhaps it’s a form of self torture, maybe on a subconscious level I want to suffer. I don’t know much about Freud, aside from what I read on the Internet Encyclopaedia of  Philosophy or IEP as they like to be called. I imagine nearly every half educated schlub out there knows what I’ve read, perhaps even a little more. What can I say, I never really got what you would call a formal education. Here is what I do know about Dr. Sigmund Freud….

If Sigmund Freud had slipped on a banana peel the Freudian Slip would have taken on an entirely different meaning, thus altering the course of history. Once the public got wind of this and read the headline “Supposed Genius Dr. Freud Slips On Banana Peel, Psychoanalysis A  Crock?” Freud would have been done for.  You can not be a respected man of science or a historical figure if you slip on a banana peel, it’s impossible. If  Dunant would have broken a kneecap slipping on a banana peel the Red Cross & The Geneva Convention may never have been thought of, International Humanitarian Law would have been a mere suggestion (some would argue it is in many places today). People would be attaching things to other men’s testicles and artificially drowning them and selling tickets to it, you could put that thing on pay-per-view and get 100,000 buys easy! Perhaps I’m over thinking things a little bit, but it’s nice to have an original thought from time to time. I’d like to think there is no thinker quite like me, I guess I see myself as a unique fucking snowflake.

Perhaps I am just over thinking things, perhaps I just need a little inspiration… or maybe just a good blow job.

Cheers

I’m not sure “Cheers” was the appropriate farewell, come to think of it it wasn’t very accurate either, due to the fact that I don’t drink. How about…

May the forces of evil get lost on the way to your front doorstep. That’s bad ass!

p.p.s. Who gets lost on their way to a fucking doorstep? Are these forces of evil mentally challenged?

Later,

Sean

Leave a Reply

