LIFE AND SHIT


I have neglected to make a regular blog posts for the last too fucking long to remember, so here goes (not that anyone in particular asked to hear about my life).

First off, I am no longer unemployed. Well, sort of. I am now babysitting for two of my best friends (Nick & Cindy) 5 days a week, and on the occasional weekend night. Honestly, the job is more rewarding than any position I have ever held. I get to hang out with an energetic 4 year-old who loves Super Mario Bros., Ninja Turtles, and boxing. Plus, he actually thinks I’m pretty cool. And to make things even better, I have just been permitted to give the little guy his first wrestling toys for Christmas. As a lifelong wrestling fan, I hope he really takes to it. I was his age when I fell in love with the “sport”. Now, I have to figure out who to start him out with, John Cena and Kane? CM Punk and the Big Show? The Usos? Daniel Bryan? The possibilities are almost endless. I’m counting on Toys R’ Us to have the best stuff. I was thinking of going all out, and get him a ring, but I don’t want to overdo it.

Speaking of pro wrestling, three of my best friends (Jamie, Mike, & Christa) and I secured tickets to the WWE Royal Rumble in Pittsburgh, PA, for January 26th of next year, and on the morning the tickets went on sale. If you know me, you know the Rumble is my all time favourite wrestling show. The boys and I (and Christa) are super excited. And who knows, I may even run into a few fellow wrestling fans I interact with on Twitter. The only thing left to do is find a hotel and wait for my spankin’ new passport to come in. I can’t wait to live a childhood dream. I just hope next you the Rumble is in Toronto or Montreal or Chicago or NYC (best crowds in pro wrestling).

Jessika and I are dealing with her being at college in Ottawa and my being back home in Belleville. It’s not always easy, but no need to worry, we’re still going strong. At the end of November, Jess is coming back to Belleville for the weekend at the end of the month to see “Trailer Park Boys: Dear Santa Claus, Go Fuck Yourself Tour”, so we’re both pretty fucking excited to see those cocksuckers, to state the obvious.

In the middle of December, Jess is back for 3 weeks! And I’m even more excited for that than I am to see the Trailer Park Boys. It’s been a while since Jess and I spent a significant amount of time together. Just remember, if I don’t come out of our bedroom for the first couple of days, don’t call 9-1-1, we’ll be oaky.

Now that you’re all caught up, and potentially grossed out, I bid you adieu.

Take it easy, friends and strangers.

See you guys later,

Sean

My Twitter is mostly for live blogging pro wrestling and MMA events. I also post a few petitions a month, and I do a little online activism when I can:

https://twitter.com/FACECarleton

You can follow my badass Tumblr (Not for young children, fascists, and small minded conservatives):
http://alsleet777.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

