“DAY EIGHT: GOALS”


TUESDAY, DECEMBER 10, 2013

(NEAR) BELLEVILLE, ONTARIO

If you have been following me recently, (stop, that’s creepy) you know that I intend on improving my physical fitness in the new year. What you didn’t know was that I also plan on breaking a mental sweat (how many of you got that, be honest). As recently as this Summer, I would devour large books like I devour falafel (I love me some falafel). But somewhere along the way, I started consuming an excessive amount of television series on Netflix. The X-Files, Lost, Fringe, Doctor Who, and now Battlestar Galactica and I put down my books. And while I will continue to binge watch the occasional series, I have to keep my mind sharp with fiction and non-fiction reading material. I hope to read several dozen books in the new year, and I will continue to blog all the while.

Leave you book recommendations in the comments. Thanks for listening!

2013-09-17 12.58.45

I am currently reading the Star Wars “Thrawn Trilogy” by Timothy Zahn and will follow that up with Doctor Who: The Vault: Treasures From The First 50 Years.

– Sean

Leave a Reply

